Govt Designates 6 Courts For Trial Of UAPA Offences

Representational Photo

Srinagar- Jammu and Kashmir Government has designated six courts of trial for offences under the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act (UAPA)-1967 in the Kashmir Valley.

In a notification, the government has notified six courts for trial of offences under the UAPA in 10 districts of Kashmir.

The notification has been issued under the powers vested with the Union Territory administration under the National Investigation Act-2008.

Earlier there were only three designated courts for trial of offences under the UAPA- 1967 in the Valley.

As per the notification, the additional sessions judge (TADA/POTA) Srinagar has been notified for districts of Srinagar and Ganderbal, additional district and sessions judge, Anantnag for district Anantnag, additional district and sessions judge, Baramulla for district Baramulla, additional district and sessions judge, Pulwama for districts Pulwama and Budgam, additional district and sessions judge (fast track court) Kulgam for districts Kulgam and Shopian and additional district and sessions judge, Bandipora for districts Bandipora and Kupwara.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.