JKCA Announces Team For Vijay Hazare Trophy

SRINAGAR- The Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) on Tuesday announced a 16-member squad for the up­coming Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022.

The team was selected by JK­CA’s Senior Selectors headed by Chairman Vidya Bhaskar, Vijay Sharma, Dhruv Mahajan and Ar­shid Bhat. The selectors report­edly decided on the squad during a meeting on Monday evening.

The selected cricketers will leave for Delhi to compete in a few preparatory matches, before flying off to Mumbai which is the venue for the Elite Group ‘A’ matches of the tournament.

The 16-member squad is led by Shubham Pundir, while Ab­dul Samad has been named Vice Captain. Veteran Kashmiri cricketer Parvaiz Rasool misses out after he reportedly did not attend the trial camp due to per­sonal reasons. Speedster Sha­rukh Dar has earned his maiden call up to the J&K squad.

J&K Team for Vijay Hazare Tro­phy 2022:

Shubham Pundir (C), Abdul Samad (VC), Shubham Khaju­ria, Henan Malik, Jatin Wadh­wan, Vivrant Sharma, Shivansh Sharma (WK), Fazil Rashid (WK), Auqib Nabi, Sahil Lotra, Yudhvir Singh, Sharukh Dar, Musaif Ajaz, Abid Mushtaq, Mujtaba Yousuf and Umran Malik.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.