JKFA Announce DFA Srinagar Election Results

SRINAGAR- The Jammu & Kashmir Football Association on Wednesday announced the results of District Football Association (DFA) Srinagar elections, held on September 13 at Hotel Asian Park.

The elections were held for the posts of President, Secretary and Treasurer of DFA Srinagar.

“Two nominations each were received for the posts. Bashir Ahmad Malik was declared elected as President and polled 26 Votes against Tariq Ahmad who got 20 Votes,” the FA said in a press release.

“Showkat Ahmad Masoodi was elected Secretary and polled 36 Votes against Fahad Riyaz Khan who polled 9 Votes. Zahoor Ahmad Teli was elected as the Treasurer and polled 28 Votes against Ishfaq Ahmad Khan who secured 17 Votes.  The total number of eligible Associated Members were 47 in which 46 were present and State Football Academy did not participate in the election meeting,” the statement further added.

“Hence Mr. Bashir Ahmad Malik, Mr Showkat Masoodi, Mr. Zahoor Ahmad teli were declared elected as President, Secretary & Treasurer of DAF Srinagar respectively.”

“The proceedings of election were monitored by Prof. B.A Shah, Waseem Aslam, Mohammad Aslam Dar, Lateef Ahmad Bhat, Sajid Yousuf Dar, Mohammad Amin Khan, Irfan Ahmad Gojo and Touseef Bhat. who were nominated as Observers,” the statement concluded.21

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.