Govt Renaming Public Institutions In J&K After Fallen Soldiers

Srinagar- The Jammu and Kashmir government on Friday approved renaming of schools, roads and buildings in the Union Territory after the slain security personnel and eminent persons under the ongoing “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” celebrations.

The decision about the renaming of public institutions after martyrs and eminent persons was taken by the Lieutenant Governor, Manoj Sinha while chairing the Administrative Council (AC) meeting here on Friday, an official spokesperson said.

“As a mark of respect and acknowledgement of the exceptional contributions towards the security and development of the Union territory, the identified institutions will be renamed after the martyrs and living legends from Jammu and Kashmir,” he said.

In Jammu province, the spokesperson said that institutions will be renamed after martyrs Const. Rajinder Kumar, Const. Raj Kumar, Ct Naseeb Singh, SPO Jalal Din, Ct. Shamim Ahmed, HC. Raghu Nath, Sep. Joginder Singh, Havaldar Sartool Singh, Ct. Raj Kumar, and Ct. Jagdev Singh.

Similarly, in Kashmir region, the institutions will be named after Late Sarwanand Kaul Premi, Reyaz Ahmad Lone, Rfn. Mohammad Safeer Khan, Para Trooper Shabir Ahmad Malik, Rfn. Abdul Hameed Chara, HC Abdul Rashid Kalas, Sgct. Ghulam Mustafa Barah, and HC Sheraz Ahmad.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.