Newly Appointed Addl Judges HC Takes Oath

Jammu- Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court Chief Justice Pankaj Mithal on Monday administered the oath of office to two newly appointed Judges -- Justice Rahul Bharti and Justice Moksha Khajuria Kazmi -- as additional judges here.

Justice Mithal administered oath of office to them at the courtroom of the chief justice in Jammu.

Justice Tashi Rabstan, Justice Sanjeev Kumar, Justice Sindhu Sharma, Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul, Justice Puneet Gupta, Justice Javed Iqbal Wani, Justice Mohammad Akram Chowdhary attended the ceremony physically, while Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey, Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur, Justice Rajnesh Oswal, Justice Sanjay Dhar and Justice Mohan Lal participated virtually from Srinagar.

The proceedings of the ceremony were conducted by Sanjeev Gupta, Registrar General of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, who read the contents of the notification received from Government of India, the warrants of appointment issued by the President and the letter of authorization issued by the Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, authorising the Chief Justice to administer the oath of office to two newly appointed Judges.

On March 24, the Ministry of Law and Justice appointed Rahul Bharti, and Moksha Khajuria Kazmi as Additional Judges of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, for a period of two years.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.