Reshuffle In Police, Several SHOs Transferred

Representational Photo

Srinagar- The Jammu and Kashmir government on Thursday ordered transfer and posting of 18 police inspectors, sub-inspectors and PSIs with immediate effect.

In an order issued here on Thursday, the District Police Headquarters ordered transfer of Sajad Assad Ganie from Police Station to PS Parimpora as SHO, Raies Hassan Wani from PS Parimpora to PS Nishat as SHO, Tanveer Ahmad Dar from PS Soura to PS Nowgam as SHO, Syed Iqbal Rashid from PS Nowgam to PS Soura as SHO, Tariq Ahmad Wani from PP Ahmed Nagar to PS Maisuma as SHO, Manzoor Ahmad Ganie from PP Nehrupark to newly upgraded police station Ahmad Nagar as SHO, Gurpurab Singh from PS Karan Nagar to DPL Srinagar, Mohammad Abass Chak from PP Bonmohalla to PS Karan Nagar as SHO, Showkat Ali Darzi from PS Maisuma to PP Nehrupark as Incharge, Ghulam Mohammad Rather from DPL Srinagar to newly created PS Shalteng as SHO, Aijaz Ahmad Parray from DPL Srinagar to newly created PS Sangam as SHO, Masroor Ali from PP Norrbagh to PC Srinagar, Kawsar Rehman Wanie from PS Parimpora to PP Noorbagh as Incharge, Sheikh Wakeel Ahmad from PP Chanpora to PP Bonmohalla as incharge, Shabir Ahmad PC Srinagar to newly created police post Khimber as incharge, Mohammad Iqbal from DPL Srinagar to newly created police post Tengpora as incharge and Shahild-ul-Islam from PS Batamaloo to PS Parimpora.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.