J&K Cricket Team For Vijay Hazare Announced

JKCA retain Pundir as captain, Samad as vice captain

SRINAGAR: The Jammu & Kashmir Cricket Association on Monday named its 20-man senior squad for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22.

Shubham Pundir has been retained as the team’s captain, while Abdul Samad will continue as the vice captain. This will be the second senior men’s tournament since the newly formed, BCCI-appointed, committee took charge to oversee JKCA. The J&K team had earlier shown a dismal performance in Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament.

J&K Team: Shubham Pundir (c), Abdul Samad (vc), Shubham Khajuria, Parvez Rasool, Henan Malik, Qamran Iqbal, Vivrant Sharma, Ian Dev, Abid Mushtaq, Waseem Raza, Ram Dayal, Umer Nazir, Manzoor Dar, Akash Chowdhary, Rohit Sharma, Kalyan Dorjee, Kanhaiya Wadhawan, Aqib Nabi, Fazil Rashid and Mujtaba Yousuf.

The 20th season of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 season will begin from December 8, with J&K up against Gujarat in their first match. The matches will be played at Mumbai and will run till December 28.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.