J&K Team For Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Tournament Announced

  File Photo

Srinagar- The Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) has announced the 20-member squad that will participate in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Tournament, which begins January 10 in Bangalore.

The team will be captained by star cricketer Parvez Rasool with Shubam Khajuria as vice-captain.

The 20 man squad also includes left arm spinner Dorjey Kalyan, a cricketer from Leh region of Ladakh. Making him the first ever cricketer from Leh to play for J&K’s senior cricket team.

The team includes: Parvez Rasool (C), Shubham Khajuria (VC), Suryansh Raina (WK), Qamran Iqbal, Jiyaad Nazir Magrey, Abdul Samad, Usman Pandit, Henan Malik, Puneet Kumar, Dorjey Kalyan, Abid Mushtaq, Amir Aziz, Umer Nazir, Ram Dayal, Auquib Nabi, Umran Malik, Mujtaba Yousuf, Nawaz ul Muneer (WK), Ahmed Omar Banday and Shubham Singh Pundir, while, Paras Sharma, Ankush Bandral, Vivrant Sharma, Yasir Ahmed and Adil Rashid have been kept on standby.

The squad was selected after simultaneous trials were held in Jammu and Kashmir provinces.

The squad will reach Bangalore on January 2nd where the players will have to undergo a mandatory 7-day quarantine period.

J&K will play its first match against Karnataka on January 10. Kept in an Elite Group, the J&K team will play all its matches in Bangalore.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.