Govt Gives Control Of 108 Primary Schools To Municipal Corps

File Photo

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir government under 74th Constitutional Amendment Act on Friday transferred 108 primary schools to Srinagar Municipal Corporation (SMC) and Jammu Municipal Corporation (JMC).

According to an order issued by the government, these schools have been transferred to municipal bodies along with their assets, posts, staff and funds to these municipal bodies.

“Transfer of 108 government schools along with posts, institutions, functions, and funds to JMC and SMC under 74th Constitutional Amendment Act,” reads the order.

It also states that the transfer of 108 standalone primary schools within limits of JMC and SMC along with transfer of all assets, deployment, posts, staff and funds to JMC and SMC.

“Transfer of two posts of Chief Education Officers in level-II, one each to Jammu Municipal Corporation and Srinagar Municipal Corporation, to be filled on deputation basis from School Education Department,” it reads

The order also reads that the staff in these Primary Schools shall be posted by the School Education Department on deputation basis. The cadre control of the staff so deputed shall be maintained by the School Education Department.”

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.