Govt Nominates Admin Secretaries As In-Charge Secretaries For Districts

 File Pic

SRINAGAR- The Government today nominated Administrative Secretaries as In-charge Secretaries for Districts for monitoring development works and other related matters.

According to the order issued by General Administration Department, Administrative Secretaries who have been nominated as In-charge Secretaries are Financial Commissioner,     Finance, Arun Kumar Mehta for Jammu; Financial Commissioner, Health and   Medical Education Department, Atal Dullo for Anantnag;  Principal Secretary, Home Department, Shaleen Kabra for Shopian; Principal Secretary, Information Technology Department, Bipul Pathak  for Udhampur; Principal Secretary, Housing and Urban Development Department, Dheeraj Gupta for Srinagar.

Similarly, Principal Secretary, School Education Department, Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon has been nominated as In-charge Secretary for Bandipora; Principal Secretary, Animal and Sheep Husbandry Department, Navin Kumar Choudhary for Baramulla; Principal Secretary, Revenue, Dr. Pawan Kotwal for Poonch; Principal Secretary, Power Development Department, Rohit Kansal for Pulwama; Principal Secretary, Social Welfare Department, Shailendra Kumar for Doda; Commissioner Secretary, Industries and Commerce Department, Manoj Kumar Dwivedi for Budgam and Commissioner Secretary, Transport Department Hirdesh Kumar for Rajouri.

Whereas, Commissioner Secretary, Forest,  Environment and Ecology Department, Sarita Chauhan has been nominated In-charge Secretary for Kupwara; Commissioner Secretary, Labour and Employment Department, Surabh Bhagat for Kishtwar; Secretary Planning Development and Monitoring Department, M Raju for Reasi; Secretary, Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Sheetal Nanda for Ganderbal; Secretary, Department of Disaster Management, Relief Rehabilitation and Reconstructions, Simrandeep Singh for Kulgam; Secretary, Youth Services and Sports Department, Sarmad Hafeez for Samba; Commissioner Secretary, Higher Education Department, Talat Parvez Rohella for Kathua and Commissioner Secretary, Culture Department, Zubair Ahmad for Ramban.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.