8 J&K Districts In Union Health Ministry’s Hotspot List

A CRPF trooper stands guard in the Red Zone declared locality of uptown Srinagar on Thursday. KO Pic Abid Bhat

Srinagar: Eight districts of Jammu and Kashmir Union Territory have been identified as COVID-19 hotspots by the Union Health Ministry, reports said.

According to the details, eight districts of J&K figure in the list of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare’s COVID-19 hotspots. Of them, six have been classified as hotspots with large outbreak of COVID-19 and two as hotspots with clusters, news agency KNO reported today

According to details, Srinagar, Jammu, Bandipora, Baramulla, Udhampur and Kupwara districts have been identified as hotspots with large outbreak of COVID-19 cases. The remaining two districts -Shopian, Rajouri- have been identified as hotspots with clusters.

It is worthwhile to mention here that 90 Red Zones have been identified in Jammu and Kashmir so far, in order to prevent the spread of the deadly coronavirus. 14 hotspots for COVID-19 have been found in Jammu while 76 are from Kashmir region.

As many as 314 persons have tested positive for COVID-19 in Jammu and Kashmir over the past one month. Of them, 260 are in Kashmir and 54 in Jammu division. This also includes four persons – three from Kashmir and one from Jammu- who died due to coronavirus

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.