And Muzaffar Beig Is Awarded Padma Bhushan


Muzaffar Hussain Beig – File Pic

SRINAGAR – Government of India has awarded Muzaffar Hussain Beig, leader of PDP with Padma Bhushan, India’s third highest civilian award.

The 2020 Padma awards list has seven Padma Vibhushans, 16 Padma Bhushans and 118 Padma Shris.

The government on Saturday announced the names of this year’s recipients of the Padma awards. Former Union Ministers Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and George Fernandes-all of whom died in 2019-were posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan.

The list had 141 awards-seven Padma Vibhushan, 16 Padma Bhushan and 118 Padma Shri. Thirty-four of the recipients were women.

Notable recipients of the Padma Vibhushan included boxer MC Mary Kom and classical singer Chhannulal Mishra. Other Padma Bhushan recipients are industrialist Anand Mahindra and sportsperson PV Sindhu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.