ECI Appoints 26 Observers  

JAMMU — For the smooth conduct of elections in the first and second phase in Jammu and Kashmir, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed 36 Observers, including 28 General, 6 Expenditure and two Police Observers for four Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs) viz; Baramulla, Jammu, Srinagar and Udhampur. These PCs are scheduled to go for polling on 11th and  18th  of April, 2019 respectively.

According to a communication from the office of Chief Electoral Officer, J&K, these Observers have reached at their places of service and are available for the general public and political parties. Their contact numbers are given hereunder along with their areas/places of services.

Dr. Krishna Kant has been deployed as General Observer for Karnah, Kupwara and Lolab assembly segments of Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency with No.  9413389090.

S.  Sivashanmugaraja is General Observer for Handwara and Langate assembly segments with contact No. 981276600.

Gamli Padu has been deployed as  General Observer for Uri assembly segment with contact No.  9436040072.

Dr. Shakil P Ahmad is General Observer for Rafiabad, Sopore and Sangrama segments with contact  No.  9013330019.

Sandeep Poundrik is General Observer for Gurez, Bandipora and Sonawari assembly segments contact No.   9999038828.

Ambrish Kumar is General Observer for Baramulla, Gulmarg and  Pattan segments  with contact No. 9829084089.

Arjun Lal Meena  has been appointed as Expenditure Observer (EO) for  all the fifteen assembly segments of Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency. His contact Nos. are  9530400128/ 09530400117.

Amit Rathore is General Observer for Samba and Vijaypur assembly segments of Jammu PC with  contact Nos 9622287873, 9622287873). 

Yogesh Kumar  is General Observer for Gandhi Nagar and Bishnah segments  with  contact Nos 9454465222/ 9797621787.

Sanwar  Bharti is General Observer for R.S. Pura and Suchetgarh  assembly segments with contact Nos. 9473191464/ 9622024787.

Chandan Chayan Guha is General Observer for Nagrota, Jammu East and Jammu West segments with  contact Nos. 9674552822/ 889944487.

Dr. Tariq Thomas is General Observer for Marh and Raipur-Domana segments with  contact  No. 9622232787. 

Prawin Kumar Toppo  is General Observer for Akhnoor and Chhamb segments with contact Nos. 8986628258/9622269787. 

Sube Singh Yadav is General Observer for Nowshera and Kalakote assembly segments with contact numbers 9413351910/ 8899368642. 

Andra Vamsi is General Observer for Darhal and Rajouri assembly segments with contact No.  7080332888.

Israen Watrelngty is  General Observer for Surankote, Mendhar and Poonch Haveli segments with contact No. 7005603837.

Similarly,  Mr. B. Naveen Kumar has been appointed as Expenditure Observer  for Samba , Vijaypur, Nagrota, Gandhi Nagar, Jammu East, Jammu West, Bishnah, Ranbir Singh Pura, Suchet Garh and Marh assembly segments of Jammu PC with contact No. 8985970150.

Atul Kumar Pandey is the Expenditure Observer  for Raipur -Domana, Akhnoor, Chhamb, Nowshera, Darh al, Rajouri ,Kalakote, Surankote, Mendhar, and Poonch Haveli segments with  contact Nos. 9477331028/ 9622252787.

Rahul Sharma has been appointed as General Observer (GO) for  Kangan and Ganderbal  assembly segments of  Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency  with  contact No 9431118199.

Vijay Kumar Januja is GO for Hazratbal, Zadibal and Eidgah segments with contact No. 9592564371.

Dr. Akowsigan is GO for Khanyar, Habba Kadal and Amira Kadal segments with contact No. 9447639500.

Kumar Naik is GO for Sonawar and Batamaloo assembly segments with contact No 9844077940. 

Karnesh Sharma is GO for Chadoora and Chrar-i-Sharief assembly segments with contact No. 9464168011.

Rajesh Kumar Tyagi is GO  for Budgam, Beerwah  and Khan Sahib segments with contact No. 7080842227.

Varuvooru Sreedhar has been appointed as Expenditure Observer for the Srinagar PC with contact No. 9790768235.

M. Joy Singh has been appointed as General Observer for Kishtwar,  Inderwal (Doda) and Inderwal  (Kishtwar) assembly segments of Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency with contact No. 8974459923.

Dr. Ajay Kumar Sharma is GO for Doda and Bhaderwah segments with contact No  9418068206.

A.L. Jarhad  is GO for Ramban and Banihal  segments  with contact Nos. 9867205045/ 6005217989.

Jenu Devan is GO for Gulab Garh, Reasi and Gool Arnas segments  with contact Nos. 9978406916/ 6005978983). 

Kahan Singh Pannu is GO for Udhampur, Chenani and Ram Nagar assembly segments with contact No. 9417111922.

Uma Kant Umrao is GO for Bani, Basohli and Billawar segments  with contact Nos. 9424023121/ 9484114528.

Kanti Lal Baburao Umap  is GO for Kathua and Hira Nagar assembly segments with contact Nos. 8689899974/9469081000.

MD Ghayasuddin has been appointed as Expenditure Observer for Kishtwar, Inderwal (Doda), Inderwal (Kishtwar), Doda, Bhaderwah, Ramban, Banihal, Gulab Garh, Reasi and Gool Arnas segments of Udhampur PC. His contact No. is 6005675912.

D.K. Srivastava is the Expenditure Observer for Udhampur, Chenani, Ramnagar, Bani, Basohli, Kathua, Billawar and Hira Nagar segments of Udhampur PC. His contact Nos. are 7599102406 9419184382.

Dr. Matta Ravi Kiran has been appointed as Police Observer for Baramulla and Jammu PCs with contact Nos. 9480800304/ 9596770536.

S. Ravi is the Police Observer for Srinagar and Udhampur PCs with contact Nos. 9480800304/ 9596770536  

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.