DSGNBF Organizes Oath Ceremony

JAMMU — Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar Bahu Fort, Jammu today organized an oath taking ceremony in the premises of Shiv Temple Gorkh Nagar Jammu. It is pertinent to mention here that the election was held on 17th June 2018 by Election Board which was constituted in General body meeting of Dogra Sabha. The Election was conducted through secret ballot method. After issuing of election notification, a total of five candidates submitted their nomination forms for the post of President of Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar, Jammu. All arrangements were made by election board. The polling started at 8.00 a.m. on 17th June 2018 and ended at 4.00 p.m. sharp as per notification. The counting of votes started at 4.30 p.m, the counting was completed in three rounds and result was declared on the same day.

Sh. Sham Lal Basson – Chairman Election Board declared Sh. Vaishno Dass Kapoor as newly elected President of Dogra Sabha who secured 275 votes. Sh. Raj Kumar Gupta secured 175, Sh. Kulbir Singh (Bittu Bawa) 164, Rakesh Kumar Abrol 158 Votes and Madam Raj Kour 123 Votes.

Sham Lal Basson Chairman election board administered oath to Sh. Vaishno Dass Kapoor newly elected President of Dogra Sabha, Jammu. The office bearers of Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar, Jammu were nominated by President. Sh. Sham Lal Basson was nominated as Chairman of Dogra Sabha. The other office bearers included Sh. Sanji Ram as Sr. Vice President, Jai Dev Sharma – Vice President, Vijay Sharma – Vice President, Rinku Gandotra as General Secretary, Sunny Sangotra – Publicity Secretary, Kamal Gandotra – Cashier, Suresh Kumar – Secretary, Sham Lal Bhagat – Joint Secretary, Raju Arora – Assistant Cashier and Bittu Sharma as Spokesman. The senior members of Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar were nominated members of Advisory Committee. The youth wing of Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar, Jammu was also constituted which will be headed by Mukesh Mehra and Rahul Salotra. The women wing was also announced on this occasion which will be headed by Shammi Devi. Sh. Vaishno Kapoor thanked all the residents who took part in the election process.

Sh. Sham Lal Basson also thanked all the participants. He also thanked Sh. Om Parkash and Devi Dass outgoing Chairman and President of Dogra Sabha Gorkh Nagar, Jammu. He hoped that Sh. Vaishno Dass Kapoor will work upto the expectation of residents of Gorkh Nagar, Jammu. Everybody appreciated the system by which election was conducted in impartial manner. He hoped that newly constituted committees/wings will work dedicatedly for the upliftment of Mohalla Gorkh Nagar. He seeks co-operation from people of Gorkh Nagar regarding eradication of social evils like drug addiction, dowry system etc.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.