Kashmir T-20 Cup:Rising Stars pip Hunter Strikers to title glory


Srinagar—Rising Stars Sayedpora has better off Hunter Strikers Chatterhama in the summit clash to win Kashmir Cup T20 cricket tournament. Rising Stars beat Hunter Strikers by 22 runs in the all important finals that was played at Burzhama Cricket Ground.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss, Rising Stars managed a decent score getting all-out for 148 runs. Shabir and Uzair were substantial scorers making 24 and 23 respectively.

Hunter Strikers Chatterhama had a stop start chase losing wickets at intervals to fall short in the end. They managed only 126 runs and lost all their wickets in the process. Aqib played a lone hand making a magnificent 56 for Hunter Strikers but that wasn’t enough to deny Rising Stars title in the end.  Hilal emerged as the architect of the title glory snaring  five wickets to puncture Strikers’ chase.

Mehrajuddin of Shoprobag Lions walked away with the man of the tournament award for his brilliance. He was star with the bat throughout the tourney, making 170 and didn’t disappoint with the ball either taking nine wickets.

Social Activist, Peer Bilal was the chief guest who distributed trophies, prizes among the players. Muzafar Ahmad Chairman BPL, Gh Jeelani of KMP, Hashim Maqdoomi, Aashaq Darbagi, Pir Aaqib besides a decent crowd was in attendance to watch the finals.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.