Srinagar: Police on Thursaday assaulted several Photo-journalists outside the residence of Hurriyat (G) Chairman Syed Ali Geelani in Hyderpora ,who had gone there to cover the press briefing of  Hurriyat leaders.

Sources said that Mubashir Khan (Greater Kashmir), Farooq Javed Khan (European Press Photo Agency), Umar Sheikh (Times Now)  and Shauib Masoodi (Indian Express) Imran Nisar (DNA) Tauseef Mustafa (AFP) were physically assaulted by police while performning their professional duties .