Resistance Camp Issues New Protest Calendar 

Srinagar: The joint resistance leadership on Monday renewed the protest calendar up to February 15.

In fifteen day long calendar, the united pro-freedom leadership has asked people to observe shutdown on February 03, 09 and 11 
 

Here is the protest calender

Wednesday 01 February to Thursday 02 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation

Friday 03 February
 

(No Relaxation)

Youme-e-Muzahamat (in favour of Muzaffar Ahmad Rather of Kulgam)
After Friday prayers peaceful protests will be held throughout valley for solidarity with death sentence victim Muzaffar Ahmad Rather (Kulgam) and others.

Saturday 04 February

(Full Day Relaxation)

Traders Protest

Traders will observe 1 hour sit in.
 

Sunday 05 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)
 

Youm-e-Tashakur
 

Monday 06 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)

 

Joint Dharna by Resistance Leaders
 

Tuesday 07 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)
 

General Relaxation
 

Wednesday 08 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)

Bar Association Protest

Thursday 09 February
 

(No Relaxation)

Complete Shutdown (Youm-e-Shaheed Mohammad Afzal Guru)

Complete shutdown will be observed throughout the valley, people will demand for the mortal remains of Shaheed Mohammad Afzal Guru.
 

Friday 10 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)
 

Lal Chowk and UNO March

After Friday Prayers People are asked to move towards Lal Chowk from where we will collectively march towards UNO office Sonawar. We will demand the intervention of UN to get the mortal remains of Shaheed Mohammad Maqbool Bhat and Shaheed Mohammad Afzal Guru back;
 

Saturday 11 February
 

(No Relaxation)

Complete Shutdown (Youm-e-Shaheed Mohammad Maqbool Bhat)

Complete shutdown will be observed throughout the valley, people will demand for the mortal remains of Shaheed Mohammad Maqbool Bhat.
 

Sunday 12 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)
 

General Relaxation
 

Monday 13 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)

Joint Dharna by Resistance Leaders

Tuesday 14 February to Wednesday 15 February
 

(Full Day Relaxation)

General Relaxation

 

 

 

 

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.

ACT NOW
MONTHLYRs 100
YEARLYRs 1000
LIFETIMERs 10000

CLICK FOR DETAILS


Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

KO SUPPLEMENTS