Rajendra sanctions scholarships for 145 meritorious police wards


Jammu,:Director General of Police (DGP), K. Rajendra Kumar Thursday sanctioned scholarship of Rs.6 lacs in favour of  145 school going wards of serving police personnel, who  have  excelled in  academics during the year 2015-16.The beneficiaries include the students from class 8th to post graduation level, besides professional course.

Announcing the scholarships, DGP has stressed upon the wards to put in dedicated efforts to excel in different examinations. He said that Jammu and Kashmir Police is providing scholarship to the wards to boost their morale, so that they excel in academics.

Giving details, Mr. Rajendra said that the beneficiaries include 104 meritorious wards of serving police personnel, who have secured 75 per cent marks or above in class 8th and 9th, besides other students who have qualified for the professional courses or performed well in the higher classes. He said that the Organization has been providing scholarships to the meritorious wards of serving police personnel and martyrs to encourage them and refine their talent . He said such scholarships are given to the students from class 8th up to PG level and professional courses. Free coaching is also provided to such wards enabling them to compete at different levels to reshape their career.

 DGP said that in the modern times responsibilities of parents have increased and they have to pay proper attention towards their wards from the very initial stage. Parents have to dissuade their children from evil activities and instill moral values making them good citizens , he added. He said that quality education has assumed more importance in the present days and every child has to perform better and succeed .

The beneficiaries also include: Varsha Sharma,Aaqib Rashid Khan, Enamika Rani, Mir muazzam Shafi, Lubna Farooq, Sameer Salathia, Akhliesh Bhat, Varsha Baghat, Akshey Sharma, Iqra Shafi, Neha Baghat, Raghav Bali, Shivam Mahajan, Joginder Singh, Nahida Nissar, Salma Ameen, Vivek Gupta, Bisma Shaban, Mohit Jamwal, Tushar,Mathiba Mushtaq, Mansoor Rashid, Shamsa Azad, Insha Ifshan, Shafiqah Hijazi, Bilkeesa Ahmad, Shoib Ahmad, Afshana Jeelani, Ayush Khajuria, Iqra Rasheed, Sukanya Tiku, Iqanul Islam, Pallav Sharma, Sonia Sharma, Umair Nawaz, Sughandi, Anjum Afshan, Kamran Naik and Sheikh Mohsina Amin.


Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.