Scholarships awarded to 87 Police wards


JAMMU: Director General of Police (DGP), Mr. K. Rajendra Kumar has said that sacrifices of police martyrs in bringing peace and stability in the State is of great importance and Police Parivar is committed to promote quality education among wards of these martyrs.

Rajendra stated this while sanctioning scholarships of more than Rs 5 lakh for 87 wards of 51 martyrs, who have contributed to safeguard security and integrity of the Nation and sacrificed their lives at the prime of their youth. He said that martyrs have played a vital role on different fronts of policing and it was due to their supreme sacrifice that we succeeded in bringing normalcy in the State. Jammu and Kashmir Police Parivar realises its responsibility to take care of such wards as a solace and shall hold their hands towards a prosperous life, said Mr. Rajendra.

DGP disclosed that the organisation has established Central Police Welfare Fund with a missionary aim to provide succour to these wards in order to continue their studies. He said that the scholarships have been sanctioned for the academic year 2014-15 in their favour, studying in various classes of different educational institutions.

The beneficiaries include Sadam Hussain, Arfan Hussain, Ishfaq Ahmad Dar, Aadil Ahmad, Abhi Bavoria, Sonika, Subham Kumar, Babu Ram, Subita Devi, Rafia Jan, Junaid Ahmad, Nadisha Iqbal, Sidhant Sharma, Deepshika, Arzoo Sharma, Syed Imarat Nazir, Syed Isharat, Azra Khatoon, Bisma Farooq, Tehmeena, Arsallan Farooq, Ummer Javad, Qudsia Rasool, Muntaza Rasool, Athar Zahoor, Asra Javed, Abroo, Arzoo, Sandeep Kumar, Sozia Akhter, Shabnum Kouser, Vishal Sharma, Anjali, Roshali Sharma, Atif Mehmood, Danish, Rubina Farooq, Wasim Akram, Imran Khan, Sultan Khan, Mennaz Choudhary, Tehmina Arshad, Muskan Bashir, Rena-tul-Islam, Khalid Feroz, Rahul Singh Saini, Raashid Roohul, Naveeda Anjum, Suraya Amin, Quratulaien, Rahul Sharma, Isha Devi, Sehrul Sabaha, Haroon Rashid, Simaab Rashid, Fozia Kousar, Lalit Kumar, Palavi Devi, Palak, Amir Sheikh, Abdul Basit Kumar, Adeeba Sadiq, Sania Kousar, Badal Ghani, Asrar Hafiz, Saba Rani, Rizwan Ahmad ,Shoib Mushtaq, Danish Kumar, Zeal Kour, Waqar Anjum, Shahid Ahmad Ganai, Ayian Shafi, Syed Shalika Shafi, Syed Aiman, Ruqaya Yousuf, Razia Farooq, Nasir Farooq, Rumissa Manzoor, Razia Akhter, Mubashir Muhammad, Tawfeeq Muhammad, Simran Hamid, Mehar Malik, Fazil Farooq, Zahoor Ahmad and Mudasir Ahmad.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.