Mehbooba Felicitates Awarded Journalists

SRINAGAR: PDP President and Member Parliament, Mehbooba Mufti Monday felicitated the three Kashmiri journalists who have been awarded Ramnath Goenka Award for Excellence in Journalism.

The Kashmiri journalists Riyaz Ahmad Wani, Special Correspondent Tehelka magazine; Hakeem Irfan, Correspondent with The Economic Times and Dar Yasin, Photographer with the Associated Press (AP), were conferred with the prestigious award at an impressive function in New Delhi today.

Ramnath Goenka Award is given by The Indian Express group in memory of its founder.

Mehbooba also felicitated Athar Aamir-ul-Shafi Khan of Devipora Mattan, for being conferred with Hindustan Times Young Achievers Award. Khan has been conferred with the award for having qualified prestigious IAS examination just at the age of 22.

“I am proud of their achievements and wish them continued success in their future endeavours,” Mehbooba said and urged the State’s youth to take a cue from the accomplishments of their counterparts and make a mark in the academic and professional fields they opt for, a party statement said this evening.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.