EVMs, Poll Staff Dispatched

Srinagar: The polling staff along with poll material including EVMs were dispatched today to their respective destinations in Srinagar, Anantnag and Shopian districts under the supervision of concerned District Election Officers of the districts and Observers.

According an official statement, the 16 Assembly constituencies of Srinagar, Anantnag and Shopian districts which are going to poll tomorrow in the 4th phase of Assembly elections include 18-Hazratbal, 19-Zadibal, 20-Eidgah, 21-Khanyar, 22-Haba Kadal, 23-Amira Kadal, 24-Sonwar, 25-Batamaloo of Srinagar district, 40-Anantnag, 42-Dooru, 43-Kokernag, 44-Shangus, 45-Bijbehara, 46-Pahalgam of Anantnag district and 35-Wachi and 36-Shopian of Shopian district

The Sectoral and Zonal Magistrates have also been deployed to ensure peaceful polling in these districts.

The District Election Officers of these districts have stressed upon the polling staff to adhere strictly to the Model Code of Conduct and ensure free, fair and smooth conduct of assembly elections. All arrangements have been put in place at the polling stations including heating arrangement for the poll staff, they added. 

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.