Nomination papers of 145 cleared, 21 rejected

Scrutiny for 3rd  phase;

JAMMU: The scrutiny nomination papers of 166 candidates who filed their papers  for 3rd phase of Assembly Elections-2014 was held today in the offices of Returning officers of their respective constituencies, in which 145 candidates were found eligible, whereas nomination papers of 21 candidates were rejected. 

In 6- Uri constituency, papers of 5 candidates, Ajaz Ali Khan (PDP), Mr. Taj Mohi-ud-Din (INC), Mohammad Shafi (JKNC), Mushtaq Ahmad Mir (BJP) and Waseem Raja (JKKMP) have been cleared.

In 7- Rafiabad constituency, papers of 12 candidates, Desh Kumar Nehru(BJP), Abdul Gani Vakil(INC), Javaid Ahmad Dar(NC), Abdul Majeed Dar(JKNPP),  Yawar Ahmad Mir(PDP), Khurshid Ahmad Khan (JKPC), Fayaz Ahmad Malik,  Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Ahanger, Ghulam Nabi Parry, Mohammad Maqbool Dar, Mohammad Maqbool Mir and Mudasir Rasool Bhat(Independents) have been cleared.

In 8-Sopore constituency, papers of 16 candidates, Abdul Rashid Dar (INC), Mohammad Ashraf Ganie (NC), Muzafar Ahmad Lone (JKNPP), Nazir Ahmad Naikoo (PDP), Mohammad Ramzan Baba (PC), Irshad Rasool Kar, Ulfat Sabba Ahmad Khawaja, Bashir Ahmad Azad, Zahid Gani Mircha, Shahzad Aasim, Sajad Mohi-udddin Sheikh, Sayed Iqbal Nazki, Gh. Rasool Dar, Gh. Mohammad War, Mohammad Abdullah Dar and Mudasir Manzoor Wani (Independents) have been cleared.

In 12-Sangrama constituency, papers of 10 candidates, Kh. Mohammad Yaqoob Wani (JKNC), Syed Basharat Bukhari (PDP), Shoiab Nabi Lone (INC), Farooq Ahmad Bhat (JKNPP), Ghulam Mohidin Bhat (PC), Nisar Ahmad Shah (KMP), Irfan Hafiz Lone, Gh. Mohi-ud-din Sofi, Fazal Mahmood Baig and Hilal Ahmed Bhat (Independents) have been cleared.

In 13-Baramulla constituency, papers of 13 candidates, Javid Hassan Baig (PDP), Salman Anees Soz (INC), Gh. Hassan Rahi (NC), Gulshan Sanhotra (JKNPP), Mohammad Afsar Khan (KMP), Mohammad Yousf Dar (PC), Asif Akbar Lone, Altaf Jameel Lone, Ashiq Hussain Ganaie, Gulam-ud-Din Gulshan, Mohammad Aslam Deedar, Mohammad Rafiq Lone and Mohammad Maqbool Mir (Independents) have been cleared.

   In 14- Gulmarg constituency, papers of 8 candidates, Sheikh Mustafa Kamal (NC), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Malla (JKNPP), Mohammad Abbas Wani (PDP), Abdul Ahad Sheikh (KMP), Ghulam Hassan Mir (DPN), Tejender Singh, Shabir Ahmad Mir and Mohammad Akram Mir (Independents) have been cleared.

In 15 –Pattan constituency, papers of 14 candidates, Aga Syed Mehmood-Al-Mosavi (NC), Riyaz Ahmad (INC), Aashiq Hussain Lone (BSP), Imran Raza Ansari (PDP), Basharat Hussain Najar (JKDPN), Wali Mohammad Wani (KMP), Bashir Ahmad Ganai, Shabir Ahmad Wani, Shahzad Ahmad Yatoo, Tariq Ahmad Parry, Ashiq Ahmad Dar, Abdul Ahad Yatoo, Ab. Rashid Shaheen and Farooq Ahmad Ganie (Independents) have been cleared.

In 26-Chadoora constituency, papers of 7 candidates, Mr. Javid Mustafa Mir (PDP), Riyaz Ahmad Rather (JKNPP), Mr. Ali Mohammad Dar (NC), Gh. Mohammad Paul (NCP), Mohammad Maqbool Malla (INC), Dr Bilal Ahmad Mir and Gulam Mohammad Bhat (Independents) have been cleared.

In 27-Budgam constituency, papers of 7 candidates, Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi (NC), Ghulam Hussain Geelani (INC), Gh. Mohi-ud-Din Bhat (Muntazir) (PDP), Mir Fayaz Rahat (BJP), Mohammad Kamal Malik (PC), Fayaz Ahmad Dar (PDF) and Rafiq Ahmad Dar (Independent) have been cleared.

In 28-Beerwah constituency, papers of 6 candidates, Abdul Rashid Banday (BJP), Nazir Ahmad Khan (INC), Omar Abdullah (J&KNC), Dr. Shafi Ahmad Wani (PDP), Dawood Khan Lodhi (PC) and Aijaz Ahmad Lone (Independent) have been cleared.

In 29-Khansahib constituency, papers of 6 candidates, Abdul Gani Naseem (INC), Manzoor Ahmad Wani (NC), Saif-ud-Din Bhat (PDP), Hakim Mohammad Yaseen Shah (PDF), Bashir Ahmad Khan and Mohammad Anwar Lone (Independents) have been cleared.

In 30-Chrar-i-Sharief constituency, papers of 9 candidates, Zahid Hussain (INC), Ghulam Mohammad Chopan (BJP), Abdul Rahim Rather (NC), Ghulam Nabi Lone (PDP), Fayaz Ahmad Rather (JKNPP), Advocate Mohammad Latief Lone (PC), Mushtaq Ahmad Baba (KMP), Showkat Ahmad Raina and Nazir Ahmad Rather (Independents) have been cleared.

In 31-Tral constituency, papers of 8 candidates, Mr. Avtar Singh (BJP), Mr. Gh. Mohammad Mir (INC), Mr. Krishan Singh (JKNPP), Mr. Mohammad Ashraf Bhat (JKNC), Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Shah (PDP), Sheikh Abdul Rashid, Mr. Ab. Rashid Dar and Mohammad Ashraf Ganie (Independents) have been cleared.

In 32 – Pampore constituency, papers of 6 candidates, Zahoor Ahmad Mir (JKPDP), Ali Mohammad Wagay (BJP), Mohammad Anwar Bhat (INC), Mr. Yawar Ali Abbas Masoodi (JKNC) and Mr. Ghulam Mohammad Yatoo and Mohammad Iqbal Sofi (Independents) have been cleared.

In 33-Pulwama constituency, papers of 10 candidates, Bashir Ahmad Magray(INC), Riyaz Ahmad Mir, (BJP), Gh. Nabi Wani (Ratanpuri) (NC), Mohammad Khalil Bandh(PDP), Ab. Qayoom Mir (PDFS), Farooq Ahmad Mir(PC), Bashir Ahmad Malik, Sana-ullah Dar, Ab. Gani Shah and Masood Hussain Wani (Independents) have been cleared.

In 34-Rajpora constituency, papers of 8 candidates, Haseeb A Drabu (PDP), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Mir (NC), Fayaz Ahmad Dar, (INC), Mohammad Abdullah Dar(RPI)(A), Peerzada Syed Bashir Ahmad, Syed Riyaz Ahmad Riyaz Khawar, Gh. Nabi Wani and Lateef Ahmad Dederd (Independents) have been cleared.

The last day for withdrawal of nomination papers has been fixed on 24th November, 2014 and polling for this phase is scheduled to be held on December 9, 2014 (Tuesday).

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.