166 Candidates file nomination papers for 3rd Phase

On the last day of filing of nominations today, 166 candidates have filed their papers for 3rd phase of Assembly election to be held on 9 December 14, 2014 covering 16 constituencies spread over Baramulla, Budgam and Pulwama districts.

In 6- Uri constituency, 5 candidates, Mr. Taj Mohi-ud-Din (INC), Mohammad Shafi (JKNC), Ajaz Ali Khan (PDP), Mushtaq Ahmad Mir (BJP), Waseem Raja (JKKMP) have filed their nomination papers.  

In 7- Rafiabad constituency, 13 candidates Mohammad Maqbool Mir(Ind), Mohammad Umar Dar (Ind), Khurshid Ahmad Khan (JKPC), Abdul Gani Vakil(INC), Desh Kumar Nehru(BJP), Javaid Ahmad Dar(NC), Yawar Ahmad Mir(PDP), Mudasir Rasool Bhat(Ind), Mohammad Maqbool Dar(Ind), Fayaz Ahmad Malik(Ind), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Ahanger (Ind), Abdul Majeed Dar(JKNPP) and Ghulam Nabi Parry (Ind) have filed their nomination papers..

In 8-Sopore constituency, 23 candidates Sajad Mohi-udddin Sheikh(Ind), Mudasir Manzoor Wani (Ind), Gh. Hassan Lone (Ind), Nazir Ahmad Naikoo (PDP), Khazir Mohammad Ganie (Ind), Mohammad Maqbool Rather (BSP), Shabir Ahmad Dar (Ind), Muzafar Ahmad Lone (JKNPP), Abdul Rashid Dar (INC), Irshad Rasool Kar (Ind), Gh. Rasool Dar (Ind), Mohammad Ashraf Ganie (NC), Gh. Mohammad War (Ind), Sayed Iqbal Nazki (Ind), Mohamad Abdullah Dar (Ind), Khazar Mohammed Ganie (Ind), Zahid Gani Mircha (KMP), Shahzad Aasim (Ind), Bashir Ahmad Azad (Ind), Ulfat Sabba Ahmad Khawaja (Ind), Mohammad Ramzan Baba (PC), Shabir Ahmad Dar (Ind) and Sayed Irshad Ahmad (Ind) have filed their nomination papers have filed their nomination papers.

In 12-Sangrama constituency, 10 candidates Ghulam Mohidin Bhat (J&K PC), Syed Nisar Shah (All J&K Kissan Mazdoor Party), Shoiab Nabi Lone (INC), Farooq Ahmad Bhat (JKNPP), Kh. Mohammad Yaqoob Wani (JKNC), Gh. Mohiuddin Sofi (Ind), Fazal Mahmood Baig (Ind), Irfan Hafiz Lone (Ind), Syed Basharat Bukhari (JK PDP) and Hilal Ahmed Bhat (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 13-Baramulla Constituency, 14 candidates Mohammad Aslam Deedar (Ind), Ashiq Hussain Ganie (Ind), Javid Hassan Baig (PDP), Mohammad Maqbool Mir (Ind), Altaf Jameel Lone (Ind), Gh. Hassan Rahi (NC), Salman Anees Soz (INC), Gulam-ud-Din Gulshan (Ind), Mohammad Rafiq Lone (Ind), Mohammad Afsar Khan (Ind), Gulshan Sanhotra (JKNPP), Mohammad Anwar Khan (Ind), Mohammad Yousf Dar (JK PC) and Asif Akbar Lone (JK PC) have filed their nomination papers.

   In 14- Gulmarg constituency,  9 candidates Mohammad Abbas Wani and Abdul Aziz Dar (PDP), Ghulam Hassan Mir (DPN), Mohammad Akram Mir (Ind), Shabbir Ahmad Mir (Ind), Tejender Singh(Ind), Sheikh Mustafa Kamal (NC), Abdul Ahad Sheikh(Ind), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Malla (JKNPP) have filed their nomination papers.

In 15 –Pattan constituency, 16 candidates Imran Raza Ansari and Irfan Raza Ansari (PDP), Riyaz Ahmad (INC), Bashir Ahmad Ganaee( Ind), Wali Mohammad Wani (Ind), Farooq Ahmad Ganiae (Ind), Abdul. Ahad Yatoo (Ind), Shahzad Ahmad Yatoo (Ind), Aga Syed Mehmood-Al-Mosavi, Basharat Hussain Najar (JKDPN), Ab. Rashid Shaheen (Ind), Ashiq Ahmad Dar (Ind), Shabir Ahmad Wani (Ind), Tariq Ahmad Parry (Ind), Aashiq Hussain Lone (BSP) have filed their nomination papers.  

In 26-Chadoora constituency, 9 candidates Mr. Ali Mohammad Dar (NC), Gh. Mohammad Bhat(Peoples Republican Party) Mr. Javid Mustafa Mir and Showkat Ahmad Bhat (PDP), Dr Bilal Ahmad Mir (Ind), Gh. Mohammad Paul (Nationalist Congress Party), Mohammad Maqbool Malla (INC), Azad Ali (NC), Reyaz Ahmad Rather (JKNPP) have filed their nomination papers.

In 27-Budgam constituency, 7 candidates Rafiq Ahmad Dar (Ind), Gh. Mohi-ud-Din Bhat (PDP), Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi (NC), Fayaz Ahmad Dar (PDF), Mohammad Kamal Malik (PC), Mir Fayaz Rahat (BJP), Gh. Hussain Geelani (INC) have filed their nomination papers.

In 28-Beerwah constituency, 8 candidates Dawood Khan Lodhi (JKPC), Dr. Shafi Ahmad Wani and Bashir Ahmad Beigh(PDP), Omar Abdullah (NC), Aijaz Ahmad Lone (Ind), Nazir Ahmad Khan (INC), Abdul Rashid Banday (BJP), Muzaffar Ahmad Shah (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 29-Khansahib constituency, 8 candidates Hakim Mohammad Yaseen (PDF), Saif-ud-Din Bhat and Bashir Ahmad Bhat (PDP), Abdul Gani Naseem (INC), Bashir Ahmad Khan (AIF), Mohammad Anwar Lone(Ind), Manzoor Ahmad Wani and Mohammad Yaseen Wani (NC) have filed their nomination papers.

In 30-Chrar-i-Sharief constituency, 10 candidates Ghulam Mohammad Chopan (BJP), Zahid Hussain (INC), Abdul Rahim Rather (NC), Fayaz Ahmad Rather (JKNPP), Ghulam Nabi Lone and Nazir Ahmad Lone (PDP), Mohammad Latief Lone (PC), Mushtaq Ahmad Baba (KMP), Nazir Ahmad Rather (Ind), Showkat Ahmad Raina (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 31-Tral constituency, 9 candidates Mr. Ab. Rashid Dar (AIP), Mr. Mohammad Ashraf Bhat (JKNC), Mr. Gh. Mohammad Mir (INC), Mr. Avtar Singh (BJP), Mr. Krishan Singh (JKNPP), Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Shah and Mr. Mohammad Ashraf Shah (PDP), Mr. Sheikh Abdul Rashid (Ind), Mohammad Ashraf Ganie (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 32 – Pampore constituency, 7 candidates Mr. Yawar Ali Abbas Masoodi (JKNC), Mohammad Iqbal Sofi (Ind), Mohammad Anwar Bhat (INC), Zahoor Ahmad Mir (JKPDP), Mr. Ghulam Mohammad Yatoo (Ind), Ali Mohammad Wagay (BJP), Mohammad Akbar Lone (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 33-Pulwama constituency, 10 candidates Bashir Ahmad Magray(INC), Bashir Ahmad Malik(Ind), Mohammad Khalil Bandh(PDP), Ab. Qayoom Mir (PDF(S)), Farooq Ahmad Mir(PC), Ab. Gani Shah(Ind), Gh. Nabi Wani(NC),Sonaullah Dar(Ind), Riyaz Ahmad Mir, (  BJP), Masood Hussain Wani(Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

In 34-Rajpora constituency, 8 candidates Syed Riyaz Ahmad(Riyaz Khawar)(Ind),Gh. Nabi Wani(Niloora), (Ind), Mohammad Abdullah Dar(RPI), Fayaz Ahmad Dar, (INC), Peerzada Syed Bashir Ahmad(Ind), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Mir (NC), Haseeb A Drabu (PDP), Latief Ahmad Dederd (Ind) have filed their nomination papers.

The scrutiny of the papers would be held on 22nd November and 24th November is the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.