Notification for 16 constituencies

JAMMU:  According to notification issued today by the Election Department the Governor of Jammu and Kashmir State has called upon 16 Assembly Constituencies in the State to elect Members to the Legislative Assembly of the State in accordance with the provisions of the Sub-Section (2) of Section 27 as recommended by the Election of India in terms of Sub-Section (1) of Section 27 of the Jammu and Kashmir Representation of the People Act, 1957 (IV of 1957).

The constituencies notified include 06-Uri, 07-Rafiabad, 08-Sopore, 12-Sangrama, 13-Baramulla, 14-Gulmarg, 15-Pattan, 26-Chadoora, 27-Budgam, 28-Beerwah, 29-Khansahib, 30-Chrar-i-Sharief, 31-Tral, 32-Pampore, 33-Pulwama and 34-Rajpora.

 The November 21 (Friday), is the last date for making nominations, date for the scrutiny of nominations has been fixed as November 22, 2014 (Saturday), last date for the withdrawal of candidatures on November 24, 2014 (Monday), the December 9, 2014 (Tuesday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken, the December 29, 2014 (Monday), as the date before which the election shall be completed. The polling hours start from 8.00 A.M and would end at4 P.M in the evening.   

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Observer News Service

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.