Adhoc Job Policy Ends

Cabinet revokes fixed salary mode, amends SRO-43; 39 officers promoted

SRINAGAR: Chief Minister Omar Abdullah Wednesday presided over a whole slew of radical decisions including revocation of fixed salary mode for lower-rung employees and promotion of officers .

An official spokesman, quoting the decisions taken during a cabinet meeting held here, said the government approved the revocation of Government Order No. 257-F of 2011, dated 27.10.2011, that was issued pursuant to Cabinet Decision No. 193/23/2011, dated 19.10.2011. The previous order had prescribed the fixed salary mode for the recruitment of Class-III, Class-IV and other Non-Gazetted categories of staff in the government and other terms and conditions of employment.

The Finance Department has been asked to work out proposals, relating to the revocation of the fixed salary mode and the restoration of the pre-existing salary mode for these categories and  other terms and conditions of employment.

SRO 43

The Cabinet also approved amendments in the Jammu and Kashmir (Compassionate Appointment) Rules, 1994, notified vide SRO-43/1994.

Meanwhile, the Cabinet accorded sanction to the promotion of following officers to the Special Scale of KAS Super Time Scale (Rs. 37,400-67,000 + GP of Rs. 10,000).

Kuldip Lal Khajuria, Mrs. Kamla Devi w.e.f 11.3.2014 and Ali Raza, Bashir Ahmad Bhat and Anil Sharma w.e.f 1.4.2014.


The government has accorded sanction to the promotion of following 39 officers to the Time Scale of KAS (Rs. 15600-39,100 with GP of Rs. 6600). Two officers from Information Department namely Afsan Masood and Mohamamad Hussain. Nine officers from Revenue Department- Zaffar Shawal, Devinder Paul, Ab. Hamid Zargar, Ghulam Ahmad Mala, Rajive Magotra, Mohammad Syed Khan, S. Paramjeet Singh, Inderjeet Singh and Sushil Keasar.

Nine officers from Rural Development Department- Mrs. Sumira Shamim, Devinder Singh Bhau, Dr. Arvind Karwani, Mrs. Neelam Khajuria, Fayaz Ahmad Fayaz, Ghulam Qadir Wani, Veveik Puri, Jalal-ud-Ganie and Rohit Sharma.

14 officers from Social Welfare Department – Tabasum Shafat Kamili, Harbans Lal, Syed Shabir Ahmad, Deepika Rana, Mohammad Ashraf Sheikh, Dr. Khalid Hussian Malik, Ansuya Jamwal, Satish Kumar, Anil Sharma, Reyaz Ahmad Shah, Dr. Zakir Hussain (ALC), Prem Singh (RBA), Mohammad Ashraf(ST) and Sachin Jamwal.

One officer from Tourism department namely Vinakshi Koul and  three officers from Secretariat-II- Amreet Singh, Mohammad Shafi Dar and Ravi Mohan Khajuria.

The Cabinet also approved placement of Incharge Superintendent Engineers (Electric) Som Raj Sharma and Har Mohan Singh as Incharge Chief Engineers(Electric).

SKICC employees

The Cabinet also approved adoption of Defined Pension Rules in respect of the employees of SKICC authorizing the Director SKICC to sanction pensions and other retirement benefits to the eligible employees of the SKICC. The financial burden on account of pension will be borne by the SKICC out of its internal resources.

The Defined Benefit Pension Rules will be applicable to the employees of SKICC retiring on or after 01.01.2014. However, all the appointments made in SKICC on or after 01.01.2010 shall be governed by the New Pension Scheme Rules.

The Cabinet also approved opening up of 7 New Private B. Ed Colleges as recommended by the University of Kashmir, subject to corresponding reduction in the overall intake capacity of B Ed seats in Kashmir division.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.