Cabinet approves promotions in Police Deptt

JAMMU: The Cabinet which met here under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah approved promotion of Mr K. Rajendara Kumar and Mr. P. L. Gupta, IPS officers of 1984 batch, to the grade of DGP in the pay scale of Rs 75500-80000 with effect from 01.01.2014.

The Cabinet also approved promotion of IPS officer, Mr. Lalatendu Mohanti to the grade of Additional Director General of Police (Higher Administrative Grade) (Rs. 67000-79000) w.e.f 01-01-2014 on proforma basis.

The Cabinet also accorded sanction to the promotion of Mr. Mukesh Singh, Mr. Manish Kishore Sinha on Proforma basis, Mr Sunil Kumar and Mr Danesh Rana, IPS officers of 1996 batch to the Super Time Scale (II) – IGP (Rs. 37400-67000+GP of Rs. 10,000) w.e.f 01.01.2014.

The Cabinet also approved promotion of Mr. Hilal Ahmed SSP (Telecommunication) as Director Police Telecommunication in the Pay Band of Rs.37400-67000 + GP of Rs. 8900.

The Cabinet also approved promotion of Joint Directors, Prosecution (Incharge Directors Prosecution), Mr. Mushtaq Ahmed Pandit w.e.f 08-02-2013 to 30-06-2013 and Mr. Mukhtar Ahmed Shah w.e.f 08-02-2013 as Directors Prosecution.

The Cabinet also approved promotion of IPS officers of 2000 batch, Mr. Swayam Parkash Pani, Basant Kumar Rath, Ghulam Hassan Bhat, Mr. Khifayat Haider to the Super Time Scale (i)-DIG (Rs. 37000-67000+ GP of Rs. 8900) w.e.f 01-01-2014.

The Cabinet also approved promotion of IPS officers of 2010 batch, Mr. Rayees Mohammad Bhat, Pande Raju Omparkash, Mr. Shridar Patil(OBC) and Mansih Agrawal to the Senior Time Scale of IPS (Rs. 15600-39100+GP of Rs. 6600) w.e.f 01-01-2014.

Ramkote, Bagat-e-Kanipora get treasuries

The Cabinet which met here under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister, Omar Abdullah approved opening of new treasuries at Ramkote, Tehsil Bilawar, district Kathua and at Bagat-e- Kanipora district Budgam.

The Cabinet also approved proposals for use of forest land for non-forestry purposes. The proposal include road from Thaley to Kothi, Ghordi to Katwalt, Parala Chakal to Chigla Balota under PMGSY in Ramnagar forest division, road from Kushal to Sambal, in Doda forest division, road from Tanward to Sundarnad, Kharpora to Neelfan Argangali in Anantnag forest division and construction of 660 MW Kiru HEP in Kishtwar forest division etc.  

Hepatitis-C treatment 

The Cabinet also approved in principle, the proposal made by the Managing Director, Medical Supplies Corporation for Anti Hepatitis-C virus (HCV) therapy for Takia-Magam and Sonabrari Villages (Kokernag), District Anantnag.

The Cabinet directed the Health and Medical Education department to take up the implementation of the treatment plan in consultation with the Finance Department.

Inanother decision the Cabinet approved promotion of IAS officers Mr. Shah Faesal to the time scale of IAS (Rs. 15600-39100) with GP of Rs. 6600 w.e.f from 01-01-2014.

Follow this link to join our WhatsApp group: Join Now

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.