40 JK police personnel bag Presidential awards

State Govt announces Sher-i-Kashmir awards to 8 police personnel 

JAMMU: On the occasion on Republic Day, 2013, the Union Home Ministry today announced the list of awardees of President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, Police Medal for Gallantry, President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service, Police Medal for Meritorious Service. 

The State Government also announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry and Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service for the personnel of Jammu and Kashmir Police who rendered meritorious services.                                             

The President’s Police Medal for Gallantry would be awarded to late Constable late Daler Singh (Posthumously). 

The Police Medal for Gallantry to be awarded to Vidhi Kumar Birdi, Superintendent of Police, Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Addl. Superintendent of Police, Noor-ul- Hassan, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Amjid Khan, Follower, Waseem Ahmad, Sub Inspector, Mohd Shafi Mir, Addl Superintendent of police, Raj Kumar, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Mohd Khursheed Wani, SG. Constable, Rishi Kumar, Follower, late Morifath Hussain, SG. Constable (Posthumously), Showkat Ahmed, SG Constable, Syed Gowhar, Constable , Muneer Ahmed, Constable, late Stanzin Narboo, Sub Inspector  (Posthumously),  late Ghulam Hassan  Gojjar, Constable  (Posthumously), Yougal Manhas, (1st BAR to PMG), Addl. Superintendent of Police, Vivek Gupta, Addl. Superintendent of Police,  Sikander Hussain, Follower, Azhar Bashir, Dy. Superintendent of Police, Mohd Alyas, Sub Inspector and Mohd Ayaz, Constable.  

The President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service awarded to  Mohammad Sulaiman Salaria, Inspector General of Police, PHQ, Jammu and Kashmir and   Jagdish Lal Sharma, Senior Superintendent of Police , CID SB, Jammu.

The  Police Medal for Meritorious Service to   Danish Rana, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Poonch/Rajouri Range,   Garib Dass, Deputy Inspector General of Police, DKR Range Batote,   Vijay Kumar, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Anantnag,   Rafiq Ul  Hassan, Senior Superintendent of Police (Security), Srinagar, Manzoor Ahmad Shorie, Senior Superintendent of Police , Tech. HQ (Jammu),   Mukhtar Ahmad Shah, Joint Director (Prosecution), State Vigilance Organisation, 

Sudershan Kumar Bakshi, Deputy Superintendant of Police, SDRF, 2nd Bn, Jammu,   Shuja Ahmad  Latoo, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, Srinagar,   Jugal Kishore Sharma, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, 1RP, 17th Bn, Jammu, Ms.  Rano  Devi, Deputy Superintendant of Police, IRP, 13TH BN, Jammu,   Vikram Singh, Deputy Superintendant of Police, SSG, J&K,   Abdul Khaliq, Deputy Superintendant Of Police, HQ, Leh,   Mohd Iqbal Khan, Inspector, Railway, Jammu,   Altaf Ahmad Dar, Inspector, Security, J&K,   Ghulam Hassan Bhat, sub-inspector, IRP, 2nd Bn,    Abdul Gani Kuchey, Sub-Inspector , PHQ, Jammu,   Swarn Singh, and Head Constable, SKPA, Udhampur.

While as the State Government announced Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry awardees to  Zubair Ahmed Khan, SP (Ops) Baramulla,  Shabir Ahmad HC, NO: 445/AP 7th Bn, . Abdul Ahad Malik, Follower No: F-13 Handwara and  Gulzar Hussain HC, No; EXK-973256.Besides the Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service was awarded to H. K. Lohia, IGP Director SSG, J&K,  Deepak Kumar, IGP State Vigilance ORG, Mrs. Shahzada Parveen, Dy. SP PCR, Srinagar and  Tasaduq Hussain Shah, ASI No: APR-805654 (STC Sheeri) by the State Government.

Be Part of Quality Journalism

Quality journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce and despite all the hardships we still do it. Our reporters and editors are working overtime in Kashmir and beyond to cover what you care about, break big stories, and expose injustices that can change lives. Today more people are reading Kashmir Observer than ever, but only a handful are paying while advertising revenues are falling fast.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.